Book Club

My husband always has a stack of books on the go. The lady at our local library knows him and doesn’t hassle him about late fees. He owes several pence. He travels to work by bus, train and tube. It’s like Planes, Trains & Automobiles but on a daily basis. It takes over an hour each way so he can get through a lot of books in a month.

I go through phases. I tend to only read in bed and sometimes depending on what’s going on in my life I just can’t be bothered by the time I get under the covers. Why fight it? Zzzzz… But I do love reading and I get terribly excited when I find a book I. Just. Can’t. Put. Down.

kim reading in bed
This is not my bed. If that coffee spills the sheets will be ruined.

I’m open to reading just about anything. Except Horror. I read in bed remember and anything gory will give me nightmares. That or keep me awake. And you don’t want to have to deal with me when I’m sleep deprived.

So I thought I might use this blog as a kind of Book Club. Each month I’ll attempt to post about a book I liked and maybe you’ll enjoy it too. I’ll list all blog posts about the books under “Book Club” in the “Category” drop down menu on the website.

I’m always on the search for great unputdownable reads and will happily take recommendations from anyone. So please feel free to comment on this blog or Twitter about any books that have had you gripped!

Watch this space.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. stellabranch says:

    For froth I love anything by Adriana Trigiani. For an interesting read I like Joanne Harris. Douglas Kennedy writes pretty good books too. My faces of all time have to be Gone With The Wind and Memoirs of a Geisha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I found Gone With The Wind hard work but perhaps that’s because I adored the film? I absolutely LOVED Memoirs of a Geisha. I think that needs to be on the list! x

      Like

      1. stellabranch says:

        I read Gone With The Wind when I was 15 and just wanted to be Scarlett. I love the film, but there’s just so much more in the book.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I watched the film ad nauseam when I was about 14… I wanted Rhett and I wanted her wardrobe! Particularly the green dress and straw hat! Haha!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

