Easter Decorations

My family, particularly Big Sister, loves to decorate for any kind of holiday. Garlands, wreaths, table settings, balloons… the sky’s the limit. The photos below illustrate this. In 2011 we had an unseasonably hot Easter weekend. We shied away from the traditional roast lamb and instead congregated at my parents house for a BBQ.

With Easter fast approaching I’ve decided to get in on the game. Now I realise you can go totally nuts but I’ve just ordered a couple of things.

I have bunting up in my kitchen year round. In December I replaced it with Christmas Tree bunting and for Easter I’ll be hanging up a pastel wooden Happy Easter garland from Gisela Graham (pictured below).

FullSizeRender (2)
Happy Easter garland £5.99 from Longacres 

I’ll drape this fun bunny bunting across the dining room fireplace. My husband hates it but he loves me so they can stay!

bunny bunting
Bunny bunting. £3.99 from Amazon.

With the garland being wooden and the bunting being felt they’re much more substantial than paper so can be used time and again.

Add some forsythia or pussy willow in a vase and I think that’ll probably be the extent of my Easter decorating. I always have daffodils dotted around the house in Spring which feels like decoration to me anyway.

Both Big Sister and Mum have Gisela Graham Easter wreaths (around £12) for their front doors. I think they’re gorgeous but I suspect my husband would leave me if I bought one.

gisela graham wreath

If you’re looking for pretty Easter bits I’d recommend The Oak Room. Here are some of my favourites.

Easter Bunny Bags
Bunny Bags £9.99 for 8

 

vintage easter lantern
Vintage Easter Lanterns £1.99

 

easter crackers bunny
Make Your Own Easter Crackers £14.99 for 10

Now I just need to find some bunny ears for the cat…

5 thoughts on “Easter Decorations

    1. That was all my sister’s handiwork – except the cupcakes, they were all me! 😆 I like Easter decorations. It feels like you’re marking the arrival of Spring. Pretty pastel colours & flowers. I love it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

