KitchenAid 

Today my husband was very naughty. He bought me a KitchenAid mixer… and I LOVE IT. OMG I LOVE IT SO MUCH.

We were ambling down the high street taking in the gorgeous Spring sunshine when we passed Steamer Trading – my favourite kitchen shop. I can never walk past one. They have an entire wall dedicated to KitchenAid artisan mixers. I always stand in front of them like a child with their nose pressed up to the glass of a sweet shop. I often play ‘Which one would I get if I had the choice?’

Today was no different. I stood there looking them over and my husband pointed out they were on sale. A special 4-day sale for Easter. Not only were they reduced but they came with goodies worth £225! For free.

My husband started the hard sell. I hadn’t had a Christmas present, a Mother’s Day present, a Valentine’s present… The sales lady came over to ask if we needed any help and my husband replied “She’s just choosing a colour”. I was simultaneously furious and madly in love with him.

I made him leave the shop, “Let’s talk about it over lunch” I said, fully intending on not buying it. In the restaurant he carries on, this time with our daughter as sidekick. Traitor. “You never get anything. You don’t buy handbags or jewellery. You don’t get the latest phone. You deserve a treat”. I considered lunch a treat but apparently that doesn’t count. In the end I promised we could go back and look.

An hour later we were walking back to the carpark with all my KitchenAid boxes. I opted for Cafe Latte, a goes-with-anything cream that’s also glittery up close. I didn’t want a bright colour seeing as my kitchen is pastel green and I’m not a bright colour girl anyway.

When we got home I immediately set about unpacking it and setting it up. I kept squealing like a 5 year old!

Husband called through from the living room “You’re going to have to bake me lots of yummy treats!”. Knew there was a catch. 😉

 

My precious.

 

8 thoughts on “KitchenAid 

  1. Sounds like you totally deserve it. I’ve had mine for 9 years now so that makes it about 30p for every time I’ve used it. Bargain in the end. You do know you have to give it a name, don’t you? Mine is called Persephone. Enjoy! I look forward to seeing what you bake.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

