Tulips

Today we had seventeen for lunch (including ourselves). I’m not very good at this scale of catering so it had to be an informal affair. Food piled high on a table and plenty of places to sit; inside and out. Fortunately the sun shone brightly for the time we needed it to. 

What was really nice is that I was given three bunches of gorgeous tulips so now the house is festooned in flowers as I already had lots of daffodils dotted about as well as pussy willow. 

I ran out of vases so I repurposed some chunky glass tankards I have. They’re the sort that normally has a screw-on lid with a straw in the middle. I think they look quite sweet. But please don’t call it country charm or shabby chic. *vomits*

 

 I love tulips and the fact they come in seemingly every colour of the rainbow. Today’s lovely offerings were pastels, whites and brights. They really are beautiful and so cheering.   

Leave a Reply

