September

If you are a regular reader of this blog you’ll remember waaaay back in January when I harped on about how much I love New Year and fresh starts and blank canvases… well I also get the same feeling in September. I was saying just yesterday how much I love the whole back-to-school vibe. 

The start of the school year is all new uniform and blank stationery (and you all know how much I love stationery) and thankfully for me, some semblance of routine. I must have been crazy to return to working at the start of the school holidays. It’s been a baptism of fire and I’m knackered but now we’re almost at the end I am starting to feel less stressed. Luckily for me, family and friends offered to have my daughter whilst I was working so she didn’t have to spend her entire summer sitting at home waiting for me. She’s had sleep aways in Dorset, London and West Sussex. There have been trips to the theatre, the movies, Laser Quest, Hampton Court Palace, the seaside… There have been picnics and swimming and barbecues. And I am very grateful.

It’s probably awful of me to be pleased it’s the end of the summer. But September signals all sorts of things. Autumn. Back to school. Regulated mealtimes and bedtimes. September is my favourite month of the year, not too hot, not too cold. I even got married in September. 

As of next week it will all be much easier to juggle. So, hello September, I’ve missed you. 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Yay to September! I think I just really, really like being in a routine. So the Back to School thing really agrees with me.

    Plus I love the weather.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The weather is perfect for me as I don’t like being frozen and I’m too pasty and freckly to enjoy the heat without slapping on factor 30 every 5 minutes. I am definitely a creature of routine. I prefer it! 😆

      Like

Leave a Reply

