3D Butterfly Wall Art

We got round to decorating our daughter’s bedroom in March. This involved taking a radiator off one wall and putting a new one under the window, re-painting the entire room (with the dreaded Dulux Light & Space except I kept calling it Durex Light & Space which amused my decorators enormously) and building an IKEA wardrobe which took days. But we got there in the end and moved our daughter back in after sleeping in the study for a week. We’d had new blinds fitted earlier in the year so it really was all done. The room looks lovely, if a little sparse, so this week we decided to add a bit of colour. 

My daughter loves butterflies and when we were in Dorset last week she took some photos of some wild ones she saw at my in-laws allotment. 

One of the photos my daughter took. No filter!

This inspired me to find some 3D butterfly wall art on amazon.co.uk. There are trillions of different varieties. Pastel ones, spotty ones, glittery… well you get the idea. I opted for these because they resemble real butterflies. Made of bendy card they come with little stickies that peel right off the wall so you can rearrange them any way you fancy without damaging the paint. My daughter absolutely loves them. 

Flatpack butterflies.
Ta-Dah! Here’s one I made earlier!

I’m really pleased with the result!  I’m not remotely arty but it really was the easiest thing to do ever. If I can do it, anybody can. 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. That looks amazing. I wonder whether it would make a good birthday present for my daughter?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really like them 🙂 *plasters entire house in butterflies*

      Like

  2. I just saw these butterflies on Amazon today, and I want them so badly!! I have absolutely nowhere to put them though. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re lovely aren’t they? I reckon you could put them just about anywhere – but perhaps not the bathroom! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

