Cleanser 

I’ve always been a huge fan of Liz Earle products. I’ve been using her Cleanse & Polish hot cloth cleanser for over a decade and I don’t have a bad thing to say about it. Except that recently I started looking for an alternative. 

It isn’t that I no longer love the cleanser. It is a creamy cleanser that you apply to dry or barely damp skin and then you “polish” it off with the muslin cloth provided and rinse with warm water. But I have recently started working again and although I am technically part time I’ve been working a lot of over time during school hours. I’m at work early when I’m on the morning shift so speed has become a priority in my routine. So I needed a cleanser I could use in the shower/bath. 

So when my usual Liz Earle cleanser ran out I bought some Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser which has been super. 

You apply it to wet skin and it foams into a creamy lather. It leaves your skin squeaky clean and clear. It works brilliantly with my Clarisonic. When I need to replace it I may buy the dry skin option next time as it’s likely to leave my skin a bit more moisturised than this version but it’s lovely and likely to last ages as you only need a pea sized amount. Definite thumbs up! 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Thanks Judi! ☺️ I don’t do any specific prep or head clearing. I write when I want to and I’ll tap away whenever the thought crosses my mind, usually using the WordPress app on my iPhone. If it’s a longer piece that I link to news articles or any other source I’ll take a little bit time to structure it better. But that’s about it! 😆 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

