Flats 

My stupid stupid stoopid foot is still causing me grief. I’ve spent weeks happily limping about in my trusty Birkenstocks but now it’s October and starting to get a bit chilly so I should probably wear covered shoes. Except I don’t want to only wear lace-up trainers, especially seeing as I wear them all day at work. I can’t wear boots as anything restricting my left ankle is agony and obviously heels are out of the question. 

So I opted for these from John Lewis!


They’re kind of a smarter version of Vans. They can be worn with jeans/trousers/sweats or a casual dress/skirt with black tights. Most importantly they’re flat.

There are a similar pair from LK Bennett but they were 3 times the price and I’m not spending £150 on what are essentially slip on trainers. 

Anyway, the shoes arrived today and… they’re going back. The ones that arrived do not match the images on the site (pictured above). The toe cap is mirrored instead of black and the soles are bright white with STEVE MADDEN embossed on them which I loathe

So back to the drawing board… *sigh* 

5 thoughts on “Flats 

Leave a Reply

