MRI

People have been lovely asking about my foot. Latest news is that I went for the much-anticipated MRI on Sunday morning.

I’ve never had an MRI before. I was preparing to go all the way into the machine and had been warned it can be terribly claustrophobic but I actually only needed to be about half way in. I knew it would be noisy but they gave me some handy earphones. What I didn’t realise was how long it would take, I was in there for ages. But hey ho, it’s all done now and the results have been sent to my doctor. 


The downside is that I am still wearing the air cast and might need to wear it until the end of the year(!) But I shouldn’t complain, people are infinitely worse off etc etc. 

I actually follow a great blog called Not Really A Llama written by a lovely guy who had a terrible climbing accident. He broke his back, right collar bone, seven ribs, left arm and right leg. His leg is more metal than bone and it’s in a metal cage-type-thing that has all sorts of nuts and bolts that need adjusting constantly. He must feel more machine than man sometimes. It puts everything in perspective. So yes I’m still hobbling about but it really isn’t all that bad. 

But thank you for the kind messages and enquiries all the same ☺️

2 thoughts on “MRI

Leave a Reply

