Picnic Basket Bag

I don’t generally buy myself accessories. I’m not a big jewellery person, usually just sticking to my wedding/engagement rings and a pair of simple studs in my ears. I don’t have overflowing collections of decorative scarfs like some of my friends. Or hats. Or sunglasses. But once in a blue moon I see something and I just have to buy it. Even if it isn’t necessarily all that practical. And this bag from Zara is that something. 


It’s laughably ridiculous really. A mini picnic basket on a strap. But I just LOVE IT. I can’t explain it. 

I’ll only ever be able to use it in the summer. And I’ll have to pair it with the right outfit/activity/outing. I’m thinking sunny day, boyfriend jeans, flip flops and painted toe nails. Perhaps that’s why I bought it? It seems to promise warm breezy picnics and woodland walks and barbecues… 

I already know that when it arrives my husband is going to raise one sardonic eyebrow and say “Really darling?”. I just don’t care.

One thought on “Picnic Basket Bag

Leave a Reply

