Cotoneaster

My cotoneaster has really come into its own this year. 

I cut it back quite severely last September as I don’t think it had been cut back… ever? It was all looking a bit Sideshow Bob but the branches are now down to the ground in a weeping willow fashion. 

Covered in tiny pink flowers, the bees absolutely love it and the birds will love the red berries this Winter. 

I’m not certain I’d ever have chosen it myself but I’m thrilled I inherited it. It’s now a really good size and looks very pretty next to the blue of the ceanothus. Love. 💕

2 Comments Add yours

  1. stellabranch says:

    I am enjoying all your gardening posts. I am a dreadful gardener, but I’m hoping that when we move th garden we inherit has some well established shrubbery that I cannot kill!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you! I’m a total novice so it’s all trial and error and learn as I go! 😆 You must blog about your new garden! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

