Climbers Update

If you read my post Climbers then you’ll know how excited I was to buy my first climbers this Spring. I planted a Passionflower, a “Multi Blue” Clematis, a Jasmine and a “Nelly Moser” Clematis. 

And OH MY GAWD they have all started to flower! 

Passionflower
Nelly Moser
Multi Blue
 

I forgot to take a photo of the Jasmine so here’s a photo of Brandon Flowers instead. 

Because I’m posting photos of flowers… geddit?!

The passionflower has been going for a while and it’s probably the plant I’ve been the most excited about. 

The clematis only have 1 flower each and they flowered within a couple of days of each other. 

The Nelly Moser has several buds about to open but I’m not so sure about the Multi Blue. It’s entwined with the passionflower which has gone a bit berserk so perhaps it’s not thriving as well as it would have, had it been on its own. This whole thing is just an experiment after all so I’ll make a judgement at the end of the summer. 

Exciting times people, exciting times. 

To read more of my gardening posts, click here

Leave a Reply

